HabboxLive Radio Player:
Loading...
Hello,
Guest
Why not Login or Register?
Beyond the hour!0
By - Posted 4th July, 2015 at 9:09 pm

Why is Earth Hour so important then? Well it’s to raise awarness of the troubles our planet get’s. So if we everything to notice this one hour, that only happens once a year. And this is all over the world!

So if you think it’s pointless turning your lights, TV & computer for just one hour. And yes that include’s your Iphone! Then yes, it make’s a BIG difference to the world we live in. It’s to make sure we let everyone know, how fragile our planet is, and that we need to take care of it every day. As Ben Parker would say “With great power, come’s great responsibility!” And YOU! Have that power to make a difference everyday!

SO LET’S SPREAD THIS AWARNESS!

  • Join the group page, sign up on the WWF Earth Hour Widget, leave a green greeting in the guest book and watch the Earth Hour video!
  • Join the Facebook Event and invite your friends, even those that don’t play Habbo, they should still flick their lights off!
     
  • Create your own Earth Hour events and rooms inside the Hotel, light your candles, and help spread awareness to every corner of Habbo! Tag your room: earthhour – and choose “Earth Hour Gatherings” for your events!

Read on for more about the Earth Hour!

So now it’s BEYOND THE HOUR! eek.gif

We all know about the three Rs, but what are the things you pledge to do between this Earth Hour and the next, to help keep our planet green and clean?

Inside the Picnic Area of the Hotel, you will find a poll. Fill it out and let us know what you have been doing so far, both in Habbo Hotel and in your school, hometown or local area — and what you plan on doing to keep up the good work, Habbo will reward you with a special Earth Hour Globe Light badge

A few random Habbos will be chosen for a special post-Earth Hour article, and they will also receive the Executive Globe Rare.

PS. if the Picnic Area is full at first try, try again later! You have until Monday March 28, 7am EST (that’s 7pm in Singapore, 10pm in Sydney, 4am in Los Angeles and 11am in London!)

The world we live in is fragile. Let’s take care of it the best way we can.

Powered by WPeMatico

+1 Like Be the first to like this article!
Loading...
Comments

No one has commented yet. Why not be the first?

Comments are closed.

  • Events Timetable
    Host
    Event
    Time (Local)
  • Requests & Shoutouts
    Submit!
  • Latest Badges
    You explored Myths and Legends with FlyHabbo.
    I went camping with HFFM!
    Animals around the world with HabboQuests!
    Escaped the wastelands with HabboBites!
    StrangerHabbo Comp Winner
    Come on baby, light my bonfire.
    Drowned Demons
    Did the fansites' dungeon run claim your soul?
    I lived through the story of Bonfire Night with Habbox!
  • Latest Forum Posts
    Thread User
    Habbox Charity Christmas VIP 2017 ~ Nominate Your Charity!
    Jarkie
    Count to 2018 before 2018
    Jarkie
    Congratulations Samantha!
    Jarkie
    Habbo Gift Cards
    Sonnynixon
    New Wired Maze
    Sonnynixon
    That Hot Sun of a Beach
    Sonnynixon
  • @Habbox Twitter
    @Habbox - We built @despectHABBO some friends x Can you guess what this room will be though in the end?? https://t.co/RZzbMN2PFk
    ..about 12 hours ago.

    @Habbox - Want to come work for Habbox? Host events? Write Articles? Play your favourite songs on air?? https://t.co/La8mHAwE4E apply today!
    ..about 3 days ago.

    @Habbox - Hey guys! Tune in to https://t.co/SwcY9ORPtj now for DJ Hannah!
    ..about 3 days ago.

    @Habbox - RT @DJ_Shadow_Habbo: Oh my god this is incredible.. What a tribute to Habbo 2001 https://t.co/R5TqfpezNk
    ..about 3 days ago.

  • Latest Wiki Edits
    Wiki Page User
    Habbox Charity Work
    Laura
    Tom
    Samanfa
    Habbo.se
    WhoToldYou
    Habbo.no
    WhoToldYou
    Habbo.dk
    WhoToldYou
    Habbo.fi
    WhoToldYou