RADIO ISSUES: Can't hear the radio and using Chrome? Click secure in your address bar and enable flash!
HabboxLive Radio Player:
Loading...
Hello,
Guest
Why not Login or Register?
Summer Surfing!0
By - Posted 4th July, 2015 at 9:15 pm

The summer has come (and disappeared in most places) but it already looks like Habbo have decided to go summer style!

To kick off this years early start to summer, Habbo have already released some beach furni but what else are we missing? Maybe a competition?

Think logically. It’s summer and it is absolutely scorching, you’re tired, hot and have no energy, what could you possible do to wake yourself up? Go for a swim maybe… but if your one of the people who like to go the extra mile and do something extreme, why not, I don’t know, go to one of the biggest surfing locations?

This competition is really fun and simple and will hopefully get you in the mood for summer! The main idea of this competition is to recreate any famous surfing location, click here if you don’t know any!
However, this competition also requires you to do a little extra something, so make sure you read on to find out how to enter properly!

Step 1– Look around on the internet and find a famous surfing spot that takes your fancy so you can recreate it. The link above may help you.
Step 2– Come up with some short 2-3 sentences about why you chose this particular location.
Step 3– Recreate your room to make it look like your chosen location using all the summer themed furni in the catalogue.
Step 4– Take a screenshot of your room and send the screenshot along with your small paragraph about why you chose the location and send it to competitions.com@sulake.com adding your Habbo name and having ‘Surf Spot Comp‘ as your subject.

If your room is then in the top 20 as chosen by Habbo staff, you will then win a Habbo Heat Wave Badge, beach ball furni, 6 deep water patches and will also have your room listed in the ‘Staff Picks‘ which will also be featured on the Habbo facebook page.

This competition ends on Friday 10th June at 7am EST (7pm in Singapore, 10pm in Sydney, 4am in Los Angeles and 11am in London) – best of luck to all those that enter!

Powered by WPeMatico

+1 Like Be the first to like this article!
Loading...
Comments

No one has commented yet. Why not be the first?

Comments are closed.

  • Events Timetable
    Host
    Event
    Time (Local)
  • Requests & Shoutouts
    Submit!
  • Latest Badges
    Runner up in 2017 Summer Lido Competition
    Designer of the 2017 Summer Lido
    You took a quack the duck games! (And won!)
    You have our seal of approval.
    You're otter this world!
    Infobus with the Ambassadors
    I'm not shore what to put for the tidal
    Summer Story Creator July 2017
    Uncle Sam wants YOU!
  • Competitions
    Thread User
    Island Shenanigans - Ends 24th July
    cameron446:
    June Word Search - Ends 24th July
    Conor
  • Latest Forum Posts
    Thread User
    Recline your seat on a plane or not?
    Phil
    Holiday Plans 2017
    Phil
    What are you listening to? #2
    Charlie
    Dream wedding
    Charlie
    Are you happy with your Habbo name?
    Phil
    Holocaust Photograph Challenge
    Charlie
  • @Habbox Twitter
    @Habbox - Summer Olympics Gym – Duck Badge https://t.co/MqtKuA2C4W @Habbox #Habbo
    ..about 3 hours ago.

    @Habbox - Summer Olympics Gym https://t.co/MqtKuA2C4W @Habbox #Habbo
    ..about 12 hours ago.

    @Habbox - New page: HxSS Team Leader Application https://t.co/Pwyi6Lmpov
    ..about 15 hours ago.

    @Habbox - Habbox is looking for Room Builders to join our team. All you need to do is DM us a pic of your rooms! https://t.co/34305sGpEH
    ..about 22 hours ago.

  • Latest Wiki Edits
    Wiki Page User
    Watch & Earn
    Ryanruff13
    Sho
    Sho
    Credits
    Ryanruff13
    FlyingJesus
    FlyingJesus
    Infobus (Furni)
    FlyingJesus
    Javelin Statue
    Samanfa