Check out our wiki

Check out our wiki

Did you know our wiki has over 1,800 pages full of all things Habbo? From history to LTD tracking, we've got ya covered!

Check out our wiki
Join the team!

Join the team!

We're always on the lookout for friendly & talented new staff to join our team. Check out our simple application form today!

Join the team!
Coins coins coins!

Coins coins coins!

Want to create your own swimming pool of coins? Better get entering some of our fantastic competitions then hun...

Coins coins coins!
DJLoading...
Now playing: Loading...
...
[COMPETITION] It's time to 'Pimp your horse'!0
By - Posted 4th July, 2015 at 9:24 pm

Get out those horseshoes and start brushing that tail because it’s time to PIMP YOUR HORSE! 

With the brand new horses being released yesterday, Habbo decided it was time to add some additional features for these pets and introduced dyes! You now have the option to dye your horse’s body, tail and mane colour (tail and mane are in the same ‘jar’.) Maybe you want ‘Acorn Brown’ body colour with a ‘Ghostly Grey’ tail and mane or do you want ‘Demon Black’ body colour with a ‘Skye Blue’ tail and mane colour? You decide what colour you want to style your horse from a range of dyes!

Anyway, hotel manager ‘Neja’ has now based a competition around these horse dyes. Neja wants you to come up with the best colour combination for the Horses (there’s over 25 dyes so there’s A LOT of combinations). Here’s further details of the competition;

1. Choose a colour combination for your horse and take a screenshot of it (if you don’t know how to take a screenshot-find out online). Once you have taken the screenshot, you are allowed to edit the colours in the screenshot, using a programme such as ‘Photoshop’.
2. Open up your e-mail account and create a new e-mail with the subject ‘Pimp my horse’ and send it to competitions.com@sulake.com. Don’t forget to include your Habbo name or you won’t be able to receive a prize!
3. Send your e-mail! You have until Friday September 14 at 9am EST (that’s 6am in Los Angeles, 2pm in London, 9pm in Singapore, and 11pm in Sydney) to send in your entry.

That’s the competition rules and guidelines. Now here is the prize;

* The staff will pick the best 30 pimped up horse-pictures and award those with an exclusive badge. They’ll also be showing off those pictures of your horses on Habbo’s Facebook page!


Well, that looks like a fairly exciting and imaginative competition! To end this article we’d like to give you a little joke;

Q: What is a horse’s favourite TV show?
A: Neighbours!
 

Have you already purchased a horse? Have you tested out the different dyes on your horse/horses? What do you think would make a good colour combination? Share your view now by clicking ‘Read More & Comment’.

Powered by WPeMatico

Like! (No Ratings Yet)
Comments

No one has commented yet. Why not be the first?

Comments are closed.